State Faults Joins No Sleep Records

We are stoked to welcome the Bay Area’s STATE FAULTS to the ever-growing No Sleep Records family and announce plans to release the bands sophomore LP in 2013.

Check out the press release below on the partnership.

November 14, 2012 – Los Angeles, CA – Northern California based post-rock experimentalists State Faults have officially signed with No Sleep Records with plans to release their sophomore full length album in 2013.  

“When I was sent a link to State Faults’ recent LP Desolate Peaks I literally said “holy shit this is amazing” and had to get them on No Sleep ASAP,” says No Sleep president Chris Hansen.  “I can’t wait to see what comes together for their No Sleep debut LP.”  

"We couldn’t be more excited about working with No Sleep!,” adds drummer Jared Wallace.  “This band has been our passion from the very start.  We want nothing more than to write music and share it with all of our friends on the road.  From our very first visit with the guys at No Sleep, we could tell that they are just as passionate and excited about all of that as we are.  We’re extremely optimistic for our future with them!"

In the summer of 2010 two Northern California natives Jonny and Jared, free from the constraints of school, full time jobs or their previous musical endeavors, began crafting music under the moniker Brother Bear.  Before long the two-man outfit expanded into a full fledged band who’s release of the EP Head in the Clouds soon gained a dedicated following online.  Word of mouth continued to spread as they took to the road and began establishing themselves among the growing “wave” of screamo revivalists such as Pianos Become the Teeth and Loma Prietta.

Flash forward to 2012 and the band, now operating as State Faults, find themselves enjoying much critical acclaim following the release of their debut Full Length Desolate Peaks under the east coast indie label Tiny Engines earlier in the year.  The group’s unique take on modern “screamo” coupled with their energetic live performances and tightly knit connection with their growing fan-base continue to amass loyal supporters extending from all corners of the US.  Now with a new year on the horizon, State faults look to expand their musical reach even further as they set to partner up with No Sleep Records on what will eventually become their Second LP.

Follow State Faults at https://www.facebook.com/statefaults for more information regarding their upcoming sophomore LP.

The band recently released their debut LP “Desolate Peaks” via Tiny Engines records, and we STRONGLY recommend you give it a listen below and pick it up.

Order a “Desolate Peaks” LP here

ps: yes of course their sophomore LP will be available in the 2013 Vinyl Subscription (buy here)

181 Notes

  1. brutalisme reblogged this from nosleeprecords and added:
    Awesome ass dude!
  2. traffichaze reblogged this from statefaults
  3. toastandthunder reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  4. xalcalax reblogged this from chrisnosleep
  5. statefaults reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  6. chrisnosleep reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  7. slowquickquickslow reblogged this from printsnotprince and added:
  8. printsnotprince reblogged this from statefaults
  9. cateidoscope reblogged this from mttvvlkr
  10. lightsabertoothedtiger reblogged this from oldgray and added:
  11. crvcialsass reblogged this from statefaults and added:
    A solid ups and congratulations in order for State Faults. These guys are incredible.
  12. viehvnlynn reblogged this from shutterhappyjose
  13. shutterhappyjose reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  14. ericmcarrillo reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  15. modernmorbidprophecies reblogged this from nosleeprecords and added:



About //

No Sleep Records is a west coast based independent record label.

Social Links //

Bandcamp Player //

Sign up to Mailing List //

Facebook //

Instagram //