No Sleep Announces Exclusive Webstores for Animal Style Records, Cat Skull & More


We are stoked to FINALLY announce something we have been working on for quite some time - as of today we will be handling Exclusive Mailorder duties for our good friends Animal Style Records, co-inciding with the webstore we have launched pre-orders for Half Hearted Hero’s upcoming release “Whatever” which is due out on January 15th, 2013. Check out the newly launched webstore at nosleepstore.com/animalstyle

Also make sure you check out the entire album over at AbsolutePunk.net now!


Also on January 15th we will be launching the Exclusive Webstore for newly formed Cat Skull Records, which will include the launch of the new Cassette EP from The Weeds (ex-Transit, Late Nite Wars, Sleepsick). This release, and all Cat Skull titles will be Exclusively Distributed via the No Sleep Records online store, both physically and digitally (for the most part).


Currently we are working on a site overhaul to implement these stores better for the labels - we are excited to see what this brings us, and are stoked to be working with our friends on a closer level!

Read the Press Release Below.


January 2, 2013 – Los Angeles, CA – Orange County based No Sleep Records has expanded their mailorder division to include exclusive services for Animal Style Records and Cat Skull Records.  

Starting today, No Sleep Records will handle all of Animal Style’s direct mailorder through the No Sleep webstore, including vinyl, CDs and apparel for all current titles and bands.  The launch coincides with pre-orders for Half Hearted Hero’s forthcoming vinyl LP, Whatever, which is due out on January 15th.  Fans can pre-order the album now as well as purchase all titles from Animal Style Records at Nosleepstore.com/animalstyle.  

No Sleep Records’ partnership with Animal Style Records is the first of many mailorders for various record labels that will be announced in the coming months.  The label will also be handling distribution for all releases from Cat Skull Records beginning January 15th with a pre-order for The Weeds’ (ex Transit) forthcoming album.

Stay tuned to www.NoSleepRecords.com for more information.

21 Notes

  1. matsmith203 reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  2. theweeds143 reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  3. justparkit reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  4. uebermusic reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  5. animalstylerecords reblogged this from nosleeprecords and added:
  6. nosleeprecords posted this



About //

No Sleep Records is a west coast based independent record label.

Social Links //

Bandcamp Player //

Sign up to Mailing List //

Facebook //

Instagram //