NSR100 - A Comp for Mom Pre-order Now

We had been saving NSR100 for something special for awhile now, and then when my mother got ill and was in the hospital we knew what NSR100 was meant to be.


A Comp For Mom is a special project I planned over the past month of my mom’s life, to release in her honor and to help raise funds for her medical bills. Now it will be released in memory of her. 100% of the proceeds will be going towards any medical bills/other expenses incurred after her passing, after that 100% of the proceeds will go into a Linda Hansen Memorial Fund.


A Comp For Mom will be available August 5th, 2014 and is available as a limited edition 12” (hand numbered out of 1,000) and digitally via our webstore and via Bandcamp for the audiophiles out there.

01. Allison Weiss - In My Life (originally by the Beatles) 
02. Daisyhead - Work (originally by Jimmy Eat World) 
03. Grey Gordon - Safe (originally by Dag Nasty) 
04. Into It. Over It. - For Agnes 
05. Jon Simmons - Veins 
06. Koji - Matches (live version) 
07. La Dispute - First Reactions After Falling Through The Ice 
08. Major League - Montreal (acoustic version) 
09. Moose Blood - Orlando (2014 version) 
10. Now, Now - Neighbors 
11. Run Forever - Warmer Weather 
12. Sainthood Reps - Occurrent (acoustic version) 
13. State Faults - Chin Up (originally by Copeland) 
14. The Swellers - Possibilities (unreleased b-side) 
15. The Wonder Years - Living Room Song (full band version) 

Digital Bonus: A Cover Song by Touche Amore

A massive thanks goes out to the family for being a part of this special release, and to Dave Quiggle for the great artwork for the layout.

Pre-order the LP or Digital Here or via Bandcamp here


Also available is the Pre-order Only ‘Mom’ T-Shirt or get both the LP or Digital and the T-Shirt here.

Note: This is NOT included in the 2014 Vinyl Subscription, sorry.

130 Notes

  1. psychedelicfellow reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  2. joeyamor reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  3. sufferinproxy reblogged this from chrisnosleep
  4. g-sweg reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  5. chrisnosleep reblogged this from chrisnosleep
  6. go0d-riddance- reblogged this from covenfox
  7. raidxrecords reblogged this from bledfest
  8. bledfest reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  9. fusionshows reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  10. covenfox reblogged this from mooseblood
  11. mooseblood reblogged this from glennxh and added:
    We are on this incredibly cool comp for No Sleep, check it out.
  12. glennxh reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  13. staplesdeep reblogged this from mysweeetfracture
  14. kiljayden reblogged this from nosleeprecords
  15. xupthepugsx reblogged this from chrisnosleep
  16. oursecretbalcony reblogged this from laa-dispute



About //

No Sleep Records is a west coast based independent record label.

Social Links //

Bandcamp Player //

Sign up to Mailing List //

Facebook //

Instagram //